Board of Directors

The Canadian Foster Family Association is run by a Volunteer Board of Directors comprised of foster parents from across the country. These Directors are selected by Provincial and Territorial Foster Family Associations. A complete listing of associations can be found here.

Executive Committee

Held by
President Sheila Durnford
1st Vice President Mary Smith
2nd Vice President Sylvia Thompson
3rd Vice President Sharon Joyal
Secretary Tammy Roberts
Treasurer Nancy MacFarlane

Provincial Directors

Alberta Linda Krauskoff
B.C. Russell Pohl
B.C. Abor. FP Association Fay Poirier
Manitoba Cathy Wiebe
New Brunswick Judy Smith
Newfoundland & Labrador Fronie Blake
Nova Scotia Ethel Wentzell
Northwest Territories Chris DeWolf
Nunavut vacant
Ontario Elaine Pratt
PEI Wayne MacFarlane
Quebec vacant
Saskatchewan Kevin Harris
Yukon vacant